Do I Belong Here?

I don’t think I belong on this blog anymore. The girl who used to write it seems like a completely different person. It’s not that I feel much different. I don’t feel much different now than I did last year when I wrote on this blog so often. I feel older and more mature, but less wise somehow.

I feel silly. I feel like a silly seventeen year-old who doesn’t know what the heck she’s doing. I feel like sixteen year-old Claire actually knew what was up. She took life day by day. She saw the beauty in the smallest things. I want that back again.

Somehow I think I’ll never get that back.

I’ll never be the same as I was last year.

Life will never be as slow.

But who knows, it might be. And even if it’s not I’m going to change. I’m going to slow down and see the beauty in the world again.

Because I do belong on this blog. It’s mine after all. And even though I’m changing and moving in different directions, I’m still Claire. I’m still here. Life is still as beautiful as it was last summer. And God is still as good.

As for the future of this blog… I honestly don’t know. I think i’ll visit it more often though. I want to talk about things again. I want to write about the beauty in the world. I want to write little stories again.

Until next time,

Claire

Leave a Reply

