Carefully Written

I’m going to stop trying to write a blog post everyday. I’ve been trying for months, but have failed miserably. I struggle every day to finish what needs to get done and that doesn’t leave much time for writing. So I fail. I find, at the end of the day, that I have nothing to write about. I stopped actually trying a long time ago and now I realize why I never got back into writing every day.

I don’t have something good to write about every day. I could write everyday. I could write a blog post about some random thing or thought. I could slap together a post just long enough not to make me feel like I’m slacking. I could do that. But I don’t want to do that. I want my blog to be an overflow of what I’ve been thinking and learning about. I want my posts to be better thought out than they are now.

I really did want to make my old plan work, but I ran out of steam rather quickly. All of a sudden I felt like I had nothing to say. I felt dried up. I didn’t want to continue this blog. I think this new plan will free me to think about what I’m going to write. I want to observe and synthesize the world and my experiences and then write about them here.

Maybe someday I’ll have something to say every day. Maybe I never will. Either way, I want to be writing about my experiences and thoughts. I want to be sharing my opinions and passions.

Leave a Reply

