Things I Love #2: Warm Weather

It is 74 degrees out today. The sun is shining down onto a world where the grass is getting greener, the wind is blowing sweetly, and it seems like summer should be around the corner. I know it’s going to get cold again, but that doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy today. 🙂

I love sitting outside on the porch during these first few warm days and watching people pass by my house. I do it all the time, but it’s more fun when there are people outside and the weather is nice. I’ll bring out some schoolwork or a book, but most of the time I just end up watching the world pass by. I love to see kids come home from school. I love to hear the train whistle. I love to hear the squeak of the school bus breaks. I love to imagine that maybe it really is May.

I love blue skies and warm evenings. I love sunny afternoons and cool breezes. My favorite thing about warm weather is that it lifts my mood. I could be having a terrible day, but at least it’s warm outside and that means it’s not a terrible day after all.

I know I should be writing on this blog more and so I am going to try and write a blog post every day for an entire week. Perhaps I’ll accomplish my goal this time. 😀

Here’s a song I like: Your Life Over Mine Also, I just really love Tessa Violet. ❤

Image result for tessa violet 2017

Leave a Reply

