Lovely Birthday

I turned seventeen this week. Another reminder that I’m almost an adult, that college is just around the corner, and that I need to learn how to drive. Well, I’ll do it eventually. lol. Anyways, my birthday was pretty great. I had no real plan for what I wanted to do on my birthday, which ended up working out fine. It was relaxed and there was no pressure to be anywhere because I stayed home all day.

I went out for breakfast with my dad. We do this every year, and it’s always so fun. 🙂 I played lots of Destiny in the morning. I usually play for 30 minutes everyday, but I was allowed to play for as long as I wanted on my birthday. Destiny is a fun game. It’s the only first person shooter game that I’ve ever played, and it is literally the best game ever. I’ll probably talk about it again, because I’m sort of obsessed with it.

In the afternoon I let my siblings play Destiny, while I played the piano. I got The Theory of Everything piano book. I love it so much.  The soundtrack for that movie is beautiful <3. I played with my new phone as well, and took some pictures. I also played some more video games and watched an episode of Lost before dinner.

In the evening we all watched The Pixar Story; a documentery about how Pixar started and grew into what it is today. I loved it. I love Pixar and I love documenteries so there was no way I couldn’t enjoy The Pixar Story. We also ate cake and dinner (Subway) before playing Clue.

It was the best kind of birthday. I didn’t go anywhere or do anything, but it was relaxing and fun, and I got to spend it with my lovely family. ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Lovely Birthday

Leave a Reply

