A Nice Song

When I’m in the middle of a stressful time there are a few things I do to keep myself sane. I read my Bible, listen to good music, and spend time with people who aren’t stressed. I haven’t always done these things when I feel stressed. Sometimes I forget to read my Bible and stay close to God. It’s easy to do when I feel like I don’t have any time.

This time, in the middle of studying for the ACT and researching colleges, I have managed to stay close to God. It has really  brought my stress levels down. Knowing and earnestly believing that my worth isn’t found in a test score or where I go to school, has made this whole process of studying actually enjoyable.

I have also been listening to good music. I’m a bit obsessed with music. I’m always discovering new artists and diving deeper into artists I’ve loved forever. A while back I found a band called Rivers and Robots. I found them on SoundCloud where I heard their song Who is Like Our GodI found the rest of their music and I have been listening happily ever since.

Who is Like Our God is still one of my favorite songs of theirs. It’s a beautiful song and I implore you to listen to it.

Who was in the beginning before time began?

Who holds all of creation in the palm of His hand?

My Father, He is the one who sustains all things.

He is the source, the Creator of everything.

~ Rivers and Robots

One thought on “A Nice Song

  1. Those were words I needed to hear. Funny thing is it seems like we have a lot in common. I do the same exact things to lower stress and lately I have been noticing that I have forgotten to spend time with God as much as I used to. I am glad you are now spending time with God more again. He can give you peace like no one else can. Thank you for your encouraging post! I look forward to reading more of your posts soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

