A Long Day

I woke up today and I knew it would be a long one. It’s hard for me to be around people all day and then go to the youth program in the evening at my church to help out. I was a very grumpy, tired person by the end. Also, my throat hurts when I talk a lot… yeah (#introvertproblems).

It was a long day, just as I predicted. I got tired out quickly and my head started to ache. I went to co-op, talked to lots of people, had a bunch of fun, and went home. At home I played Destiny on my Xbox, did some homework, and then went to church. I like being around the kids and having fun with them, but by the end of the night I was ready to go home.

It’s good for me to get out of the house, but I don’t like to be out all day long. I’m just not used to it. It’s hard for me to be around a lot of people. I want to get to know some of them better. I want to understand their story and see what their unique perspective on life is. I know I can’t know them all at once, but I can’t stop my instinct to try to get understand people on a deeper level than just simply small talk. And it drains the energy out of me so fast.

I don’t know what this blog post was. It just was. 

Random

Music: The Death of a Bachelor by Panic! at the Disco

One thought on “A Long Day

  1. I’m the same way…yesterday, I went to co-op, then had an extended drama rehearsal. By the end of it, I was ready to go home and hermit for a while. I can relate to everything you said!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

