Just Another (Short) Thought

I was reading a book for school (The Divine comedy) and I came across a good quote in the footnotes.

Image result for our hearts are restless till they rest in thee

It’s funny because my mom and I were talking about this very thing earlier today. The human race seeks the thing that will fulfill them, and until they find it we are all restless. I have found that perfect rest and fulfillment in God. Though I may sometimes search for fulfillment in other places, it doesn’t give me rest like God does.

It’s amazing to me whenever this happens. I’ll be thinking about something and God brings the same thought into someone else’s head that they then share with me, and then I read about the same thought somewhere else. 🙂 Thank you God, for bringing this thought into my life today.

~ Claire

Leave a Reply

