Counting Down the Days

img_20161212_173607439.jpg

My Christmas lights.

Thirteen days before Christmas.

Four days before Rogue One is out in theaters.

😊

Today was filled with Christmas preparations. We decorated the outside of our house, wrapped presents, and I put up some lights in my room. Christmas is in the crisp, cold air, the cozy smell of meatloaf in the house, and the lights, secrets, and excitement everywhere.

I really like Christmas and I’m excited about it all, but I’m not going to be home for Christmas and that’s a little sad. I’m going to be visiting family on Christmas day. I would rather wake up in my own bed, go to Christmas service at my church, and then come home to open presents.

I know I’ll have a great time with my family, but there’s no place like home for Christmas. Still, I love my family and I know that it will be a good time together no matter where we are.💕

Merry Christmas,

~ Claire

Leave a Reply

