December 1

It is no longer November. 😦 The sad thing is… my novel isn’t finished. That’s okay though, I’ll have plenty of time to finish it before I want to start editing it, and it really is almost finished. NaNoWriMo has been one of the best experiences in my writing life. I don’t know when I’ve ever grown so much in so short a time. I’ve learned how to write a lot, how to type faster, and how to balance writing and the rest of my life. I hope I get to do it again next year, because it really has been such a good experience for me.

Now that it’s December, with Christmas coming fast, I have other plans. I’m going to decorate for Christmas, buy gifts for my family and friends, and watch Christmas movies. 🙂 I love Christmastime. Christmas is full of so many lovely memories for me of family gatherings, joy, and warmth.

This month I have a few plans, because I like to always have something that I’m striving for and trying to accomplish and such, even if it’s just subconsciously. My plans for this month are simple, a) get back into a regular blogging schedule b) read more. Very simple and easy. I want simple goals that I can accomplish during this very busy month.

That’s all for today. I’ll be back with more very soon. 🙂

~ Claire

Leave a Reply

