50,000 Words!!!

Today, just a few moments ago in fact, I completed NaNoWriMo for the first time! I reached 50k, printed out my nifty winners certificate and now I’m writing this blog post. ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m so excited that I finished before the month is over, because my story has a ways to go before it’s finished and I am really looking forward to taking these last few days a bit slower, but also trying to write as many words as I can and finish my novel.

Once I finish my novel I am looking forward to a bit of a break from writing, but not a long one, I have many more ideas rolling around my brain that need written down and possibly expanded upon. This December is going to be filled with a lot of holiday preparation, but also some research for my novel. I need to research Canada, Ireland, the UK, Scotland, and German names and culture to name a few. I will also possibly look into turning my novel into a fantasy novel complete with it’s own history, map, and lore. If I do that I think it will resemble German folklore and such, which I will also have to research. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ahh!! I’m so excited for the next step in my first novel’s journey.

Also… Happy Belated Thanksgiving! I didn’t write a blog post on Thanksgiving (or yesterday) because I was busy spending time withย my family and writing my book.

Leave a Reply

