Here I Am

Я ушла из офиса и начала работать из дома несколько лет назад, благо род моей деятельности спокойно позволял это сделать. Сначала все было прекрасно: я наслаждалась свободным графиком, занималась йогой и каждое утро снисходительно поглядывала из окна своей квартиры на пробку из машин, в которых несчастные офисные сотрудники потели, опаздывая на свои работы. Бедолаги! То...:

Okay, here I am. It is November 12, 2016. I don’t know what I want to talk about today, mostly because I have a novel that is waiting to be written and nearly all of my energy is focused on that. However, some of my energy has also been focused on my knitting, my friends, my family, devotions every morning, and living life. It’s been great. Life is great.

Winter has come, nearly. I don’t believe that winter really begins until the snow comes, before then the world is just a brown place that is occasionally covered in white frost, like the world is preparing itself for winter. It is cold out, only about 25 degrees, but the grass is still green and there are still leaves clinging to the trees. The world is not completely dead. 🙂

Today is nanowrimo, day twelve, but for me it’s only day nine since I began last Friday. I was caught up in my word count for a blessed two days, but now I’m about 3,500 words behind. Yeah. I have a lot of catching up to do, but I’m not too worried about it. I haven’t “hit the wall” yet, because I keep finding more things to write about and I have lots of ideas for my book. 🙂 I’m so excited for the rest of the month and so glad I decided to do nanowrimo. I have a Pinterest board for my book, click here for the link to that.

I’m attempting to knit a blanket because I thought, “I am so bored (sarcasm) and have nothing to do (more sarcasm), why don’t I add one more thing to my to-do list.” It’s very relaxing to be knitting again and it has encouraged me to read a bit more. My reading has fallen to the wayside over the past week. 😦 I’m very sad about that. The Two Towers is such a good book (and I’m also reading The Silmarilion) that I wish I had more time for it, but every day is so jam packed with things to do that I can’t seem to find the time. Oh well, hopefully I’ll read a bit more now that I have something to work on while I do it.

That is a snippet of my life right now. It’s busy and happy and good. I’m very excited for the future and my writing and my reading and my life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

