13,413 Words

Today I wrote about 2,300 words of my novel. It feels good to write so much everyday, but the good news is that, from here on out (hopefully) I am on target for NaNo! I caught up to today’s wordcount goal (13,330) and surpassed it a bit. So, I’m happy.

NaNoWriMo is really hard. I’m finding that I have a headache a lot, because I am looking at my computer screen so much. However, it isn’t nearly as bad as I thought it would be. I’m finding that the words are coming easier than I expected. Of course, I do have an outline (which I haven’t looked at since I made it), so that does help a bit. At least I know where I’m going. Doing NaNo, actually following one of the biggest dreams I’ve had as a writer, is really rewarding so far. I’m living the dream. 🙂

In other news, there really isn’t any. My life is NaNo right now. Even when I’m not writing, the thought of what I need to write, my world, my characters, the problems… they are all still there. And I love it, despite the headaches, literal and figurative. 😛

One thought on “13,413 Words

Leave a Reply

