Making Time To Write

My writing time is nearly nonexistent right now and that sucks. I want to get back into writing regularly. I want to be writing more and also learning about writing. I’ve started to learn about my craft, but it needs to be ongoing. There will always be more to learn and that’s one of the things I love most about life!

This next month (November) I want to give myself a challenge. I’m going to do NaNoWriMo! JUST KIDDING! I don’t have time for that. Lol. XD This month I’m going to try to learn as much as possible about writing. I’m going to read about the writing process, crafting characters, rewriting, plotting, and publishing. I want to get myself back into a place where I’m surrounded (on the internet) by people who write all the time. I want to build up my writing muscles again.

I’ve tried to do things like this before, like my monumental fail during fair week. I didn’t finish that story, but I wish now that I had. 😦 Anyways, you live and learn. My topic was too heavy for me to write about in that moment. So, I’ve decided that if I’m going to accomplish what I hope to accomplish this month, then I need a plan. I want a set time every day to do this. I know I won’t be motivated to do this every day, especially if I don’t have a plan.

Daily Schedule for November

Weekdays

8:30am-3:00pm: School

3:00-3:30: Piano practice

3:30-4:30: Writing

4:30-5:00: Reading/internet time

Weedend  

Saturday:

7:00-8:00am: Writing time

8:00am-3:30pm: Chores and homework

3:30-4:00: Writing

Sunday:

2:00pm-3:00pm: Writing

This schedule might not work. I don’t know, because I haven’t tried it yet. I’ll try it for a week and if I find that I have to change things around because of my busy weekday schedule, then that’s what I’ll do. However, I want to get in at least an hour everyday.

Another challenge for another month. 🙂

Leave a Reply

