Some Writing

I went to co-op today and had fun. I was in study hall for three hours, ate a good lunch, and went to class. Most importantly, I got some writing done. I wrote a lot in my journal and I wrote the start of a little story in my writing journal.

I created two characters and formed a small idea of where the story will go. I’m excited about this character because he’s a sweet, lovable farm boy book-nerd. I love him

I haven’t been writing a lot lately, but I’m going to try to write more often from now on, including on this blog. Sometimes I forget how good writing feels. It’s a feeling of excitement, creativity, and belonging that can only come when someone is experiencing the joy of their craft. 

Peace, 

Claire

Leave a Reply

