Balance and Thoughts About People

I am now remembering why I decided to take a break from the internet. I can’t balance my usage of it! I mean I can, but I never try very hard. I’m going to try harder from now on because I really learned a ton from not using it last month. I learned that it’s important to have quiet time without any distractions. I’ve learned how to discern people’s points of view on YouTube and other places on the internet (and real life). And I’ve learned that I can live without the internet and honestly, now that I’ve got it back I kind of wish the internet wasn’t a thing. It’s a love-hate relationship. 😛

Today, I was watching YouTube. I was watching these twenty somethings and I realized that they are a product of their times and their ages. Now don’t get me wrong, I really enjoy watching these people. They have good personalities, they’re funny and doing well in life. I think they’re great, though I don’t agree with everything that they say. It’s just interesting to be able to step back from where I currently am and look at these older people’s lives and realize that I’m not going to be like them, because I come from somewhere different. I have my own beliefs and passions.

I don’t want to forget that I don’t have to be like anyone else because sometimes I act like other people. I love other people, but I am me. I make my own decisions. I have passions. I have things I believe strongly in. I think for myself. I love and follow Jesus… the list could go on and on. I have layer upon layer of things about me that make me.

As I look at those YouTubers I think, they are like me. They make decisions, have passions, believe strongly in things. They’re like me in the way that they have many different layers of things that make them them! 

I don’t know. Just some thoughts for today. ❤

Love,

Claire 

Leave a Reply

