An Interesting Word

I love words, and today I found an interesting one. The word is albatross. This word has two meanings. It can be a large, white ocean bird with long wing, or a heavy burden.

Albatross

:a large white ocean bird that has very long wings

or

: a continuing problem that makes it difficult or impossible to do or achieve something

A Note on Words:

I haven’t been doing a lot of creative writing lately because of school and my other activities, but I am still editing my story Safe Memories which I hope to get published in a literary magazine soon. Ugh. Writing consistently is hard work. 😛

Leave a Reply

