My Life in Seven Years

Day 16: Your Life in Seven Years

In seven years I’ll be 23. I’ll be out of college and probably living on my own. When I get out of college I plan to get a job somewhere. I’m not really sure where. I want to become a freelance editor, because then I’ll be able to pursue my dream of writing while doing something I enjoy. However, sometimes freelancing doesn’t pay very well. 😉 I might have to get a part-time job just to earn enough money.

That’s what I’d like to happen, but what I’d love to happen is a bit different. I’d love to travel the country as a freelance editor/writer for awhile before settling down somewhere. I don’t know if I’d actually have the guts to live somewhere other than my hometown, or near my hometown, but sometimes I think I would.

Ultimately, whatever happen in my life, I know that God is controlling it. He loves me and knows what’s best for me. I’d love to travel the country and the world; I’d love to be a freelance editor/writer, but if that isn’t in God’s plan for me then that’s okay. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

