Much To Be Excited About

Day 13: What are you excited about? 

Right now, it’s the middle of September, I have four weeks of school behind me and thirty-two (or so) weeks ahead. I look forward to when I leave the house for any reason because I’m here so much, but I really don’t have much to be excited for. There is one thing that I’m really looking forward to, the second week of October, because I am taking it off completely from school.

Let me explain, every six (or seven) weeks my whole family takes a week-long break from school. We just started this schedule this school year and I’m looking forward to getting breaks. At first, I wasn’t so sure I’d like it. I love school and taking week-long breaks means that I will be finishing school later in the year, but I think it’s worth it.

I have begun to fantasize about the break, coming up with many plans for what to do. Here are a few of them:

  • READ A LOT!!
  • Write a short story
  • Write the first few chapters of a novel
  • Do a bunch of random writing exercises
  • Research all of the things that I’ve been meaning to research
  • Go to the county fair

Obviously, I won’t be able to do all of them, but having too many ideas is a better then not having enough. 🙂 I really want to focus on writing, even if all that means is doing little writing exercises every day. I also want to use the break time for relaxation and meditation.

Breaks are a good thing. I think I’ve finally started to understand that. 🙂

~ Claire 

Leave a Reply

