Something I Feel Strongly About

Day Ten: Write About Something For Which You Feel Strongly 

I’ve been thinking about this question all day. It’s a question that’s puzzled me, because I didn’t know how to answer it until now. It’s funny, because now it seems so obvious.

If there is one thing in my life that I feel strongly about it would be God. I believe in the God of the Bible, and everything that the Bible says. I feel strongly about a lot of things, but they all come down to my belief God. The reason why I feel strongly about being real and honest is because God loves honesty, and therefore I strive to love honesty.

It’s difficult for me to write about this, because I’m still not quite sure exactly what I believe about everything. I’m still growing up, and therefore I don’t have most of my beliefs pinned down and set in stone. The truth is, I hope some of my beliefs are never pinned down. I want to always be questioning and examining what other people believe; not so I can see if it’s “compatible” to what I already think, but to see if it coincides with the Bible. My belief in the truth of the Bible is something that can be pinned down, because I believe in it so strongly that it has become part of me.

This post was difficult to write. I’m tired and ready to sleep, but all day I knew that I had to write it. I mean, I was almost going to skip this day when I realized that I was missing the obvious. 🙂 I want God and His love to shine from everything that I do and say. At the end of the day, that’s what’s most important.

Leave a Reply

