Pet Peeves

Day 3: Top Three Pet Peeves

  1. When I’m focusing on work/reading/writing and people insist on talking to me – I hate when I’ve settled in to work/read/write and then other people distract me from what I’m doing by talking!
  2. Complaining – Let me make it clear that there is a difference between telling people what’s bothering you or on your mind and complaining. I love hearing about other people’s problems in the hope that I can at least offer advice. 
  3. Literal cold feet 🙂 (I love socks) – The worst is in the morning or when I can’t do anything about it. 

Journal:

I’ve decided that this month I will try to add a journal section to the end of my posts whenever I feel like it. 🙂 Today I have two things to say:

  1. I’ve listened to Adam’s new composer album (Corduroy Road) and it is near perfection ❤
  2. Not using the internet is hard, but easy in a way. I haven’t broken my rules very badly, but I have decided to give up everything, even Kelli’s blog. My sister keeps reminding me that it’s only one month. 🙂 Thanks Abby. ❤

2 thoughts on “Pet Peeves

  1. Way to go! Stay encouraged and finish the challenge. A month off the internet is hard but I know it would be totally worth it. Sometimes I take a week break from texting my friends and using a whole lot of social media. It helps me a lot. Unfortunately, I have to use the internet for my schoolwork this year so I don’t think I can take a month break from the internet, but I would like to. Good luck with your challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

