Smiley and :(

Day Two: Write Something that someone told you about yourself that you never forgot.

I actually have two:

1. People who have told me how much I smile

Lots of people tell me this and I assume it’s a good thing. 😉 I love smiling and making other people smile.

2. Thoughtlessly said mean comments 

I don’t want to name anything specific that people have said to me, mostly because I don’t like to dwell on them. They’re just little, subtle things, but the more I dwell on them and think about what the person was trying to say the more they hurt. I’ll never forget them because they’ve made me who I am today. My bad experiences have made me a better person and while I’d like to take them back,  I would never take back the lessons I’ve learned because of them.

P.S – So, I didn’t quite stick to my internet ban. My phone’s speakers weren’t working and I quickly looked up a way to fix them. Ugh! I know it’s not much, but I felt like I needed to say it. 

Leave a Reply

