Heartache

Air For Free… I can’t stop listening to it. 🙂 It’s a most amazing album. There is one song, however, that I don’t listen to as often as the rest. This is mostly because I’ve been trying to listen to the whole album every time I listen to the album, this means that I rarely listen to the album all the way through. This also means that I’ve only listened to the last song, Heartache a handful of times. Yesterday I listened to it, and now I can’t stop. 🙂

I can’t name all the times this has happened. I listen to one Relient K and listen to it on repeat for days.

Anyways, I love the message in the song, the feel of the song, and the fact that it’s the last song. The song is about finding your own way, letting go of heartache, finding beauty in the world, and love. It’s a lovely song.

Up and at ’em
Bright as the start of a brand new day
There’s a magic to it, never let it go
Up and at ’em
It’s the time when you awake
Something holy to it only you could know

This is probably my favorite quote, simply because I’m always up early. 🙂 It really resonates with me.

No, I’m never gonna lose my beat
I take it easy on the weak of heart
I hear you telling me not to speak
So here comes the quiet part
Maybe I never solved the mystery
Is it always gonna have to be so hard?
If I only ever drag my feet
I guess I’ll never get too far

I love this! I especially love, “If I only ever drag my feet I guess I’ll never get too far.” To me this means always being ready to listen to what God is saying, and taking whatever life throws at you. If we accept that life is full of change then we’ll go far.

Relient K, you have taught me so much over the past few months. Thanks. 🙂

One thought on “Heartache

  1. Pingback: RodSongs I’m Digging Right Now – Day to Day

Leave a Reply

