Things To Do and Wet Days

It’s a beautifully wet day. 🙂 The air has been cleared of its hot humidity and is awash in cleanness. The grass is green, the air is clear, and it is a wonderful temperature outside. Every day this week it has rained all morning, cleared up in the afternoon, and rained sporadically throughout the evening. It’s lovely weather for everything summery, but summer is actually over for the kids in my school district. Not me, however, I start next Monday. Monday is a delightful day to start school on, and the proper one too. I shouldn’t have liked starting school today, as we planned to a few weeks ago. Thankfully there is just way too much preparing to be done.

Oh! A black butterfly has landed on the butterfly bush. It is all black, but for the orange tips on its back, the orange stripe on its wings, and delightful white spots on the tips of its wings. It is gorgeous! I love having a butterfly bush. It is where all the posh, little butterflies come to eat, drink, and socialize. It may be a rather untidy thing to keep by the front porch, but its untidiness is well worth the beautiful little creatures that it brings.

What have I done today? Quite a lot, I should think. For one, I watched two English (not British, mind) shows, and one was The Great British Baking Show. I love Netflix, because it has brought to my attention beautiful shows. And, oh, TGBBS is truly a beautiful show and very relaxing. The contestants are so nice to one another. It is a show entirely in it’s own league. No American cooking show can ever hope to elevate itself, in my mind, to the height of greatness that The Great British Baking Show has achieved.

What else have I done? School preparing. Of course. I really enjoy it, but I need a break, and right now I’m taking one.

What I Hope to Accomplish:

  1. More publishing research
  2. More writing research
  3. A successful listen through to Mmhmm (RK, of course) 🙂

That is all.

Good Day,

Claire

Leave a Reply

