Waiting For School to Begin…

It’s August 13th and, I must admit, I am more than ready for school to begin. I’ve been off from school for nearly two months. I had a nice break. I’ve read a great deal, watched a good TV show (Gortimer Gibbon’s Life on Normal Street),Β and helped my mom prepare for school. I didn’t think I’d be able to do it, but I’ve let myself relax and really enjoy these last few weeks.

Yet, even though I loved the break, I love school even more. I can’t wait to dig into this new school year. I have a great feeling about this year. I hope it lives up to my expectations. I want it to be absolutely perfect, but I know that’s impossible. πŸ™‚

Even if perfection isn’t attainable, growing is. I love learning and as long as I do that it’s a good year. Last year, even if it wasn’t the best organized or the most productive, I learned more than I ever have before. Still, I’d like to learn from my mistakes last year, by making a few changes:

  1. Don’t press myself too hard to finish every subject every day
  2. Don’t burn out by October
  3. Leave time for fun

Yes, I’m trying to easier on myself this year. I’m always so hard on myself. I push myself too far and every time I just explode from the pressure of everything. I can’t do that again. I want to make this year fun. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

