Everest – 2015

PLEASE READ: Do not read this “review” if you do not know the story about the 1996 Everest Expedition.

Last night, I watched a movie. I don’t watch new movies often, but when I do I usually like them. Over the past few months I have seen two (and now three) movies that have really stuck out to me: The Finest Hours, The Walk, and Everest. They are all inspiring, edge-of-your-seat kind of movies. I really liked The Walk, I loved The Finest Hours, but Everest broke my heart.

Everest is the story about the 1996 ascent of Mount Everest and the storm that doomed it. This is a movie about the power of weather, human nature, and so many other things that I can’t quite explain because I haven’t watched the movie enough times.

It’s terrible to watch a movie when you know that someone will die. It’s terrible, because there’s no escaping it. And it’s terrible to see that. To see them die. This movie broke my heart, because it felt so real to me.

Yes, my heart is now broken because of a movie. I guess that’s who I am.

7 thoughts on “Everest – 2015

  1. Don’t feel bad that a movie broke your heart. I sometimes cry or get upset at movies too. Actually I have even gotten upset reading a books. One book made me literally cry forever because the little girl’s mom dies. (I can’t remember the name of the book). One movie I remember crying in is Anastasia. My mom was out of town that week when I watched it and it broke my heart how Anastasia got separated from her grandma.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Top Five Adam Young Scores | Day to Day

Leave a Reply

