Sleepin’

There are many reasons why I love Air For Free, one of the main reasons is because of the song Sleepin’. It’s one of the cutest, prettiest, most soothing songs I have ever had the pleasure of listening to.

Maybe I’ll just fall, ever more in love with you – Sleepin’

There are times when lying down in bed is just… hard. It’s hard to lie down for the day and let my mind drift. Before I fall asleep I think about everything: how I feel, how others feel, my worries, my dreams, my happiness’s, my sorrows, and my life. It’s fine to think of these things when my life is going along fine. At those times all I can think of are the good things, the easy things, about my life. I can only see the good, because it seems like there is only good in my world.

But tonight…

Tonight is not one of those blissful evenings. It’s nearly 10 o’clock and I don’t want to go to bed. I don’t want to lie down and think about my day. Maybe, instead, I’ll think of yesterday. Yesterday was a good day. 🙂 But, eventually, today catches up and I realize that life is a lot harder than I ever realized. Life is full of hardships and hard days. Life is full of days that wear me down and break me apart.

This spring is gonna be the best one since 1981, or so they’ve all been saying – Sleepin’

So, here I sit, not wanting to go to bed, and listening to a happy song. Maybe it will change my own mood and lift me up. I hate to be like this. Negative. It’s a word that I really hate, even though I’m very much negative sometimes. It’s hard to not be negative when you feel stressed, worried, and a bit rushed.

But hey, that ukulele in Sleepin’ is blissful.

.

.

🙂

 

One thought on “Sleepin’

  1. Pingback: Ten Things That Make Me Happy – Day to Day

Leave a Reply

