Reading: NMC Day 2

By the way, NMC stands for No Music Challenge. I just wanted to make that clear. 🙂

Reading. Reading. Reading. I love reading. Right now I’m in the middle of a good book called Coronation Summer by Angela Thirkell. It’s set in the late 1830s when Victoria became the Queen of England and is about two friends who travel to London for the festivities. It’s also a love story about how the two girls meet their husbands during the trip. 🙂 I am thoroughly enjoying it!

I love reading and I always have. I love reading books that captivate my attention and heart, and take me on a journey that I can’t pull myself away from. Those are the best kinds of books to me. The ones that won’t let me go. I have found many such books like that in my life, but one of the most captivating books I have ever read is called Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marrillier. I read it while I was at Disney World two years ago. I just brought it for some light reading and because I must always bring a book with me wherever I go. Anyways, I ended up devouring that book. I couldn’t put it down. I read it everywhere; while waiting in line, while eating meals, while on the bus, and at the hotel room. I couldn’t stop reading it.

These past few days have been beautiful days full of happy things, but the thing I have enjoyed the most is sitting on my deck and reading. It takes me back to when reading was all I did. ever. Those were good days and I hope to bring them back, at least somewhat.

Some of my favorite books:

  • The Penderwicks series by Jeanne Birdsall
  • Anne of the Island by Lucy Maud Montgomery
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  • Navigating Early by Clare Vanderpool
  • Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier

Please, share some of your favorite books!

Leave a Reply

