My Music: Top 4 Favorite Bands

I love music. Music is such a big part of my life that I can’t remember the last time I didn’t listen to any music all day.

I’ve listened to a lot of music in my life, but there are some bands that I absolutely love. Some of them I’ve been listening to for years and some of them months, but may favorite bands are ones that I know I will be listening to for years to come (the list is in no particular order).

  1. Owl City – I started listening to Owl City last year and I instantly fell in love with the lighthearted feel of the music and lyrics. I love how dreamlike they are. Now, as I’ve listened to more Owl City, I love it even more. Each song has a hidden message, beneath the lyrics. They seem so surface-level, but they’re really much deeper.
  2. Relient K  – I started listening to Relient K last month, but I already love them! I feel like I’ve been listening to them for years, because they resonate with me so much. The lyrics are clever and deep and the tunes are catchy. They’ve done some awesome work over the years and I am very much looking forward to Air For Free on July 22!!!!!  
  3. Twenty One Pilots – I started listening to TOP last year at summer camp. They were so different that I had to hear more. I fell in love with their unique sound, amazing lyrics, and the people in the band of course. Tyler and Josh are awesome, down-to-earth people.  
  4. Coldplay – I’ve been listening to Coldplay since I was eight and I’ve always loved them. As I’ve grown, so has my knowledge of Coldplay. I still remember where I was when I first listened to each album. I have so many memories connected to Coldplay. 

I could make my list longer, but that is the core group of bands that I listen to a lot. When I listen to music, it becomes apart of my life and it influences me as well. I’m so glad that I have had such a good selection of music in my life. It influences me to love life, live for the Lord, and keep going even when times get tough. 😊

What bands have influenced you over the years?

Claire 

 

Leave a Reply

