Today I…

I didn’t write yesterday…or the day before. 😦 I’m not going to worry about it though, because it’s summer and I’ve had a ton of fun over the past few days.

Today/this week I…

  • Went to karate and, surprisingly, learned that journaling is really important. The instructor (or Sensei) was telling us that, because we are natural “forgetters” as humans, it’s a good idea to write down what we learn so that we can come back to it later for teaching, or simply remembering, purposes. Then one of the other Sensei’s said that it’s a good idea to journal anyways about life and such. He said, “A life worth living is a life worth recording.” The things you learn at karate. 😉
  • My sister and I went over to a friend’s house. Spending the night at a friend’s house is one of those things that are simply summery. I had such a good time taking silly quizzes and playing with her crazy, lovable dog.
  • Read one hundred pages of Farmer Boy. This morning I had a lot of time to read while waiting for my friend’s to wake up. 🙂 I love Farmer Boy. It’s such a sweet, funny story. It might be my favorite Little House book.
  • Listened to this song: Mrs. Hippopotamus’sthe new Relient K song, a few (a lot) of times.

This week has been summery and I love it! 

Goodnight friends,

Claire 

Leave a Reply

