Blogging Vision and Scattered Thoughts

On April 5, 2016 I started this blog. It feels like such a long time ago, but then I remember that it’s only been two (nearly three) months. When I think back to that first post it feels like at least six months ago that I finally found the words I’d been wanting to say for so long. I can’t believe how I just “knew” I would fail. I “knew” that I would never find anything to write about. I “knew” that I would never have time to write at all. In some instances, those things came true. Sometimes I write whatever pops into my head, because I run out of energy to come up with anything very good. However, for the most part, I’ve stuck to my original vision and have written more than I have in the past few years.

What I always have to remember is that I didn’t start this blog to write about anything in particular. I started it to write about whatever pops into my head. I started this blog so that I could write. every. day. I want to be a published author someday and to do that I have to write… a lot. I have to write even when I don’t feel like it. I have to write when I’m tired. I have to write even when it seems like there’s nothing to write about.

Sometimes I feel like I should write about something, or I know that putting out a review or whatever will bring in more page views. I have to keep reminding myself that I don’t really care about those things. At the end of the day, all I care about is writing something that is authentic and written while keeping in mind my vision. All I want to do is write every day. I don’t have to write about certain things in order to show people that I’m this or that. I just need to be me, and those things will surface on their own.

I know that you be you sounds kind of corny, but if who you are is what Christ finds pleasing, than you are who you’re supposed to be. You don’t need to be anything more then that. I’m not saying follow your heart. am saying to be who you are, in Christ.

I guess what I’m trying to say is this: don’t fold to the pressures of those around you who are trying to make you someone you aren’t.

Stay awesome friends,

Claire

P.S – This post was all over the place. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Blogging Vision and Scattered Thoughts

  1. Very well said. I didn’t mind that you were all over the place. I agree if you are the person that God wants you to be than that’s enough. The only reason we are living is because of Christ so what better thing to do than to live for Him?! Stay encouraged keep writing! Your blog posts are good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

