VBS started today and, strangely, I feel like I can finally relax now. πŸ™‚ I’ve had some long nights lately that have been filled with a lot of VBS prep and have basically drained me of all energy. Now that VBS has arrived and I’m only at church from 8:15-noon, it’s so relaxing. The relaxing part also might have something to do with the fact that my job is to wander around and take pictures when I’m not in the sound booth. πŸ˜‰

I guess this post is going to be a bunch of random stuff.

Random #1 – Music

I was looking for Adam Young’s cover of a hymn on soundcloud when I stumbled across a beautiful song.Β Who Is Like Our God, by Rivers and Robots.Β It’s lovely. ❀ ❀

 

Random #2 – Scriptures

This is the verse that I was going to post yesterday, but I was to tired after getting home from church pretty late.

1 Corinthians 13:13

And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

I’ve been thinking about this verse a lot. Whenever I forget where my focus should be it pops into my mind.

 

Random #3 – Photographs

12

14

16

18

2 thoughts on “

  1. Great Bible verse! That verse can be very uplifting. Good luck on VBS! I remember when I was little and attended VBS. I still have the cds we used and every once in a while I listen to it. I will have to look up that song you posted. Also beautiful pictures! I like photography and so have studied it a little bit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

