British History

Over the past few days I’ve been creating a history program for myself. I know that probably sounds incredibly boring, but it’s actually a lot of fun. I’ve always wanted to learn British History, but living in the United States I’ve never gotten the chance to. Well I mean, I could have, being homeschooled and all 😉. But it’s really hard to find British History textbooks in the States.

So, I went searching around the internet for a British History resource. That’s how I found this British History Timeline. It’s a great website and lays everything out nicely, and in a way that’s very easy to understand.  What I’ve been doing lately is taking the info from the timeline, finding extra resources, and putting them all into one big list that is sorted into different segment’s of time.

I haven’t finished sorting and collecting resources (I’m still in the early Middle Ages), but I started the “program” today. I have to say, British History is my favorite! I love hearing about the legends, the different kings, and learning the geography of Great Britain. It’s just the greatest. ☺ I know, I’m a history nerd, but history has always been something that I’ve been passionate about.

What’s something’s you’re passionate about?

2 thoughts on “British History

  1. I am passionate about music and God. I love playing the piano and listening to classical music. I am also home schooled! Hooray for home schoolers!!! 🙂 My sister is a big “Doctor Who” fan and would love to hear about Great Britian. Please make some future posts about some info you have learned!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Homeschoolers are awesome!! I will definitely try and write more posts about my “program”! I love “Doctor Who” as well!! I watch a lot of other BBC shows too, and that’s part of the reason why I’m so interested in British History.

      Like

Leave a Reply

