Beautiful Life

deer.jpg

I write about beautiful things all the time. I guess that’s because there are many hard things in this life. I acknowledge this. Life is hard and seems to make no sense. What I try to do here is not ignore the hard things about life, but remembering the beautiful things. By showcasing my love of life and beauty I hope to also show where this love and happiness come from in my life.

I didn’t used to be able to look around on busy or hard days and see beauty. I’m learning that the world is beautiful even when I don’t notice it. Every day I find it easier to see that beauty. Even when It’s hard.

Things I love:

I love burning, hot blacktop. I love playing “two-square” in the shade. I love running around the church and balancing on the wall behind it. I love the little green spider I tried to save. I love buying Gatorade and Pop Tarts from the dollar store. I love silent church buildings. I love fluffy white puffs that float through the air and turn into golden spots when caught by the sunlight. I love surprise summer showers that pour down in an angry torrent. I love listening to covers of old hymns. I love knowing that I am loved.

For I am His, and He is mine. Bought with the precious blood of Christ ~ In Christ Alone 

Oh to grace how great a debtor, daily I’m constrained to be. Let thy goodness, like a fetter, bind my wandering heart to thee.

Prone to wander, Lord I feel it, prone to leave the God I love. Here’s my heart, oh take and seal it. Seal it for thy courts above.

Unto you I pledge my love. ~ Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing

If you really try and look for beautiful things then something will come up. Life is beautiful, even when it doesn’t seem like it.

Leave a Reply

