Sovereignty and the Cotton Candy Sky

I’m hungry and it’s going to be a busy day.

The sky was cotton candy colored earlier. You know, blue with stripes of pink throughout. I like the way that looks.

I’d rather pick flowers than fights.

I woke up the is morning and was very glad that I had set my Bible beside my bed last night (this morning at 1:00 actually). I woke up at 5:45 am, strangely refreshed, and picked up my Bible. Opening it to Romans chapter nine, I read.

Guess what?

God is Sovereign

Can you believe it? Sometimes I forget and pretend that I’m actually the sovereign one. I pretend like I’m in control of everything. In reality, I am in control of so little. God controls the turning of the earth. He controls the movement of the sun. He made me and chose me. He chose me even though I disobeyed Him. He is sovereign in everything He does. He knows where I’m going and will be right there with me at all times.

14 What shall we say then? Is there injustice on God’s part? By no means! 15 For he says to Moses, “I will have mercy on whom I have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I have compassion.” 16 So then it depends not on human will or exertion, but on God, who has mercy. – Romans 9:14-16

I am not my own, for I have been made new. Please don’t let me go. I desperately need you. – Meteor Shower (Owl City)

The truth is that no matter what happens today, God is still in control. And, He still loves me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

