Tentative Summer Plans

Summer is coming on fast and I am very excited about it! As May has progressed my excitement has grown and so have my tentative plans. Today I want to share some of my goals for this summer.

  1. Read the Little House on the Prairie series
  2. Submit at least two stories to magazines and such
  3. Write lots of flash fiction and short stories (at least two of the latter)
  4. Keep exercising (riding bike, walking…)
  5. Study for my temps
  6. Finish school… 😦

Those are all of my goals so far. I might add to it and I will definitely be checking back at the end of summer to see how I did.

There are also some things that I’m going to do this summer that happen almost every year. In June i’m going to work in the VBS at my church. I’ve mentioned before that my job will be handling all the “special effects” for the play. It’s been so much fun to practice every week with a bunch of my friends. Sometime in July I will also be going on vacation with family for a week. And finally I’m going to go to summer camp for a week so that means…no blog posts. 😦 But I’ll talk more about that later.

I’m so glad that summer is just around the corner. What fun things do you plan on doing this summer?

One thought on “Tentative Summer Plans

  1. Pingback: More Summer Plans – Day to Day

Leave a Reply

