Fresh Encouragement Everyday

Encouragement is something that seems hard to get these days. Everything in our lives seem so big and scary and bad that we  simply don’t see the beauty in the small, good things. It is only when something comes out at us that is as big as the problem that we feel encouraged. This simply should not be. There is so much encouragement to be found everywhere.

Sometimes I have bad days (today isn’t one of them) and when I do it’s usually because I’m being selfish. Rarely is it because something bad is actually happening. Yet, I’m always amazed at the encouragement that I get when I’m in these bad moods. Sometimes it’s something as simple as seeing the sun rise in the morning while the grass is wet with dew. The colors spreading across the sky like fingers or floating across it like water-color paint. Seeing this beautiful example of God’s love and sovereignty makes me realize that my bad morning doesn’t matter. It makes me look at things in a new perspective. Why does God give us such undeserved encouragement? (Love) 

Everyday fresh encouragements meet me, but sometimes I miss them. Here are the ones that I didn’t miss today:

  • Ephesians 4
  • Deck ball with siblings
  • Cinnamon popcorn
  • Playing the piano after church

If you need encouragement than read Ephesians 4. Actually, read all of Ephesians. It’s a good book. 🙂

Farewell and listen to good music. 😀

3 thoughts on “Fresh Encouragement Everyday

  1. Great Point! I always have times when I feel like I need some encouragement. God is always there to help you in these times. Funny that you suggested to read Ephesians because I have been memorizing verses from Ephesians lately. Ephesians 5:16-19 is what I am currently memorizing. My favorite verse from that bunch is Ephesians 5:18 ” Do not get drunk on wine which leads to debauchery. Instead be filled with the Spirit” Of course I don’t drink, but when it says “Instead be filled with the Spirit” that touched my heart. It encouraged me to spend time in God’s word and “be filled with the Spirit”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

