I Wrote a Song

Well actually that title is a bit misleading. I didn’t actually write a song. I came up with a melody and recorded it on my phone. I was just sitting at my piano this afternoon and I just started messing around pressing random keys and trying to come up with something. It’s funny how easy it was to come up with. It just sort of flowed out. It’s a very amateur, short melody that probably is the least original thing out there, but I’m proud of it. Because did it. I’m glad it did too, because now I want to do it again. Now I know I can do it.

Never be scared to do anything because you think you won’t be any good. It doesn’t matter if you’re any good, especially when you’re just starting out. Go, do the thing that you want to do but are scared to.


Random Stuff:

This song on repeat… Hot Air Balloon

Hopefully the last part of my story will be finished by tomorrow. You can read parts one and two now, before the last part comes out! 🙂

2 thoughts on “I Wrote a Song

  1. I know how it feels to finally write your own song. I too play the piano and have kind of written my own songs and recorded it on my phone. Although the sad thing is that my song accidentally gets deleted and I can’t remember it anymore. My goal is to make a really long song and write it on paper. Come check out my blog every month to get a boost of confidence. I have started posting a composer of the month. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s awesome about your music, except for the deleting part, 😦 that’s really sad. Making music is great! There’s something freeing about it that nothing else does for me. I’ll definitely be visiting your blog again. I really enjoyed it the last time I checked it out.
      By the way, thank you for your comments. They really encourage me. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

