Don’t Let Your Heart Be Troubled

It’s hard not to get discouraged when:

  1. there are mountains of schoolwork in front of you
  2. dishes piled in the sink to wash
  3. a blog post to write
  4. no time to do anything fun 😦

I get discouraged by these things all the time. Here are a few of the ways that I use to get un-discouraged. XD

Exercise

I am not very good at exercising regularly, but whenever I do exercise (usually in the morning, buy anytime will work) my whole day is 10 times better. I have more energy to get done what I need to get done and it makes me happier. 🙂

Bible

I know that reading the Bible every morning isn’t easy, but it can really shape your whole day. I don’t know about you, but I need a daily reminder of what life is really all about. It’s not about serving yourself, but serving others. It’s not about getting everything done on my checklist, but glorifying God. Sometimes, reading the Bible doesn’t lift my mood, but it gives me the push I need to change my attitude.

Not to us, O Lord, not to us, but to your name give glory, for the sake of your steadfast love and your faithfulness! – Psalm 115:1

Music

13

Music has a way of motivating me and turning a bad day into a good one, especially classical music. For the past few days whenever I can’t focus in school, or I feel overwhelmed I will listen to the Pride and Prejudice (2005) soundtrack. It is literally the best soundtrack in the whole world. I also find that listening to anything that makes me nostalgic also works. But seriously. Go listen to the Pride and Prejudice soundtrack. right. now.

 

I hope this post helps someone have a good day. 🙂 I find that the earlier in the day that I do these things, the better my day goes.

Always remember that God made you special, and He loves you very much ~ from every Veggetales episode ever! 

 

Leave a Reply

