The Force Awakens (slight spoilers)

The more I think about Star Wars, the more I love it! I really want to watch all of the movies again ASAP!

On Friday night I watched The Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens. Here are my  reviews for them:

The Return of the Jedi

This movie is the perfect conclusion to the series. It wraps it all up and creates a bitter-sweet feeling in me. I don’t know if there was anything that I really didn’t love about this one. I loved how Luke was an actual Jedi in this one. He was all-of-a-sudden a very wise person who was sure of himself and what he was doing and what he stood for. Han and Leia, and their relationship was, once again, well done. I love them together!

The ending of this movie was bittersweet, but I think that made it all the more touching and sweet. 🙂 This movie is just the perfect conclusion to the trilogy.

 

The Force Awakens

This movie…

I didn’t know what to expect going into it, but it more than lived up to the expectations I had going in! It was epic!

 

Characters

 

Rey – Awesome and sweet and strong! I love Rey for all that she is, and all that we don’t know about her yet. Her character is already well developed and I cannot wait to see what happens to her next!

rey

Finn – I love him soooo sooo sooo much! He might be my favorite! There is something so awkwardly charming and cute about him! He cares about Rey and really wants to do something to help the Resistance. There is just so much that I love about him!  

finn

BB-8 : Absolutely the cutest thing… ever! Just look at it! Cutest. Droid. Ever.

bb8-droid

Han – Still love him. Will always love him 😥 I seriously think he has really changed, maybe not a lot, but he has changed. He’s gotten older and wiser. Of course, because he is older. 🙂

han

I don’t think that I’ve seen the movies enough times to make decisions about the rest of the characters. I don’t know why, but I feel like once I watch them again than I will. I’m glad that they are all back again (especially Luke!!!). Even the slightly annoying characters (CP-30) are charming because everyone is back! 🙂

The Story

 

Amazingly done, I must say. Everything about it seemed to have A New Hope vibe to it. I almost felt like I was being reintroduced to the world again. It was fun, because I felt like I was discovering it all with Rey.

 

That’s all for tonight… peacin’ out. 😛

 

 

 

 

freakyyodaGood-Night. XD

 

Leave a Reply

