Another Star Wars Review

Last night, as you all know, I watched The Empire Strikes Back, and tonight I watched Return of the Jedi (as I write this we are about to start The Force Awakens. 🙂 ). So today I will review both movies (V and VI).

The Empire Strikes Back

Great movie, but I liked the first one better. I don’t really know why I like A New Hope better, maybe because everything seemed more, well, hopeful. In this movie, everything is a bit more serious.

Things I Liked:

  • I got to know the characters better
  • Yoda
  • Han and Leia
  • Luke’s character growth

Things I Didn’t Like:

  • I wanted more a lot in this movie, which I guess is a good thing, I’m not really sure. I want to watch it again to figure things out better. 😀 I want to see more of Luke as he was training to become a Jedi. What I mean is after he leaves Yoda, how does he know all of the stuff that he does by the next movie? Maybe I’m missing something. Maybe Luke went back to Yoda between the movies, but I doubt that. I just wish I could see more of his training I guess.
  • The main characters were almost always split up 😦

Explanation 

I know this review isn’t making any sort of sense but… I’m tired, O.K?

Yes, this movie was good. The romance was sweet, but not too long and drawn out. I am so glad that it wasn’t all about the romance, but just sprinkled in naturally… if that even makes sense.

I loved, loved, loved Luke in this movie. He really grows into who he is supposed to be. His change from a young, impatient, headstrong kid into a patient, wiser Jedi knight, was seamless.

Of course, Yoda is also great! I love how absolutely crazy he is! I find it absolutely hilarious how he laughs at his own jokes!

Pt 2 Tomorrow! Sorry this is sooo late!

Leave a Reply

