Little, Green Plants

 

“Giving thanks always and for everything to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ… ” Ephesians 5:20 ESV

8.jpg

I’m thankful for:

  • donuts for breakfast
  • laughter with friends
  • kind words
  • pianos (playing Valse Romantique by Dennis Alexander is the best!)
  • small children
  • forgiveness
  • my little, green plant

Sometimes it’s really hard for me to think of anything to be thankful for, everything seems cold and colorless and bland. That’s when I look at the simple things, the little things that are easy to ignore and forget about. Or I look at God and remember that I always have his love to be thankful for. 🙂

 

Streak: 5 days

Leave a Reply

