Beginning Somewhere

cropped-images1.jpg

Dear Readers (or me from the future),

I never know how to begin anything, whether that be a blog post, conversations, cleaning the house, not even breakfast… There are so many possibilities in the world and it’s hard for me to choose one starting place.

I’ve wanted to begin a blog for a while now, so a few months ago I did. After a few weeks of nearly drowning I realized that I just couldn’t do it any more. I had so many essential things that needed to get done, and writing a blog wasn’t one of them.

I had a nice break, but I’m back. Why? Because I need to write something! There is something in me that is slowly shriveling up and dying and I need to revive it. I am in way over my head with school and I never have any time to write. Well, let me re-phrase that. I never make any time to write. I am awake for seventeen hours every day (if I did the math right). Let me check… Yes. Seventeen hours.  I do school for, roughly, ten hours, so that leaves me with seven hours a day that I am not doing school. What do I usually spend that on? Relaxing (aka YouTube), when I should be writing.

I realized a few days ago that I had killed my blog because I wanted more relaxing time (YouTube haha), because relaxing time is way easier than writing time. I’m so lazy. But here I am, proving to everyone (myself) that I can do this. I am going to make time every day to write a blog post (as long or as short as I feel like). I don’t think I can do it, but I’m going to anyways. 🙂 What I mean by that is that I’ve failed at this in the past, and I hate failing, but I’m going to do this blog anyways. That’s what courage is; being afraid but doing the right thing anyways.

I’m not sure if anyone is reading this or not but if you are then I have something to ask you. Do you like writing? If you even felt, slightly, like saying yes to that question than, congratulations! You can and should write every. single. day. If you really are reading this than we can do it together. I believe in you.

Sincerely,

Claire

4 thoughts on “Beginning Somewhere

  1. Pingback: One Month Blogiversary – Day to Day

  2. Pingback: Fleeting Summer – Haiku – Day to Day

  3. Pingback: Blogging Vision and Scattered Thoughts – Day to Day

  4. Pingback: Day to Day

Leave a Reply

